Society Chapters

If you are a society chapter chair or vice-chair and do not see your name appear on this page, please contact the section webmaster.

 Society ChapterInfo

Aerospace & Electronic System (AES10)
Chair: Luis Rodrigues
Vice-Chair: Erik Blasch


CH07126 (Joint)
Email: luisrod@encs.concordia.ca
Email: erik.blasch@gmail.com
Website

Antennas & Propagation (AP03)
Chair: Robert Paknys

CH07179
Email: robert.paknys@concordia.ca
Website

Broadcast Technology Society (BT02)
Chair: Manijeh Khataie

CH07136
Email: manijeh@psq.com
Website

Circuits & Systems (CAS04)
Chair: M. Omair Ahmad

CH07012
Email: omair@ece.concordia.ca
Website

Computer Society (C16)
Chair: Sofiene Tahar
Chair: Abdelwahab Hamou-Lhadj

CH07017
Email: tahar@encs.concordia.ca
Email: abdelw@ece.concordia.ca
Website

Consumer Electronics (CE08)
Chair: Tom Wilson
Vice-Chair: Nigel Maund

CH07182
Email: tomwilson@ieee.org
Email: maund.n@gmail.com
Website

Council on Electronics
Design Automation (CEDA44)

Chair: Roni Khazaka

CH10780

Email: roni.khazaka@mcgill.ca
Website

Control Systems (CS23)
Chair: Hamid Mahboubi
Vice-Chair: Mohammad Mehdi Asadi

CH07106
Email: hamid_mahboubi@yahoo.com
Email: m_mehdi_asadi@yahoo.com
Website

Communications (COM19)
Chair: Anader Benyamin-Seeyar

CH07016 (Joint)
Email: anader.benyamin@ieee.org
Website

Computational Intelligence (CIS11)
Chair: Mounir Boukadoum

CH07123
Email: boukadoum.mounir@uqam.ca
Website

Components, Packaging &
Manufacturing Technology (CPMT21)

Chair: Amy Pinchuk
Secretary: Robert Paknys

CH07068 (Joint)

Email: infield@sympatico.ca
Email: robert.paknys@concordia.ca
Website

Dielectrics & Electrical Insulation (DEI32)
Chair: Mahmoud Abou-Dakka
Chair: Eric David

CH07021 (Jt Ottawa)
Email: Mahmoud.Abou-Dakka@nrc.ca
Email: Eric.David@etsmtl.ca
Website

Education (E25)
Chair: Hamadou Saliah-Hassane

CH07119
Email: Hamadou_Saliah@teluq.uquebec.ca
Website

Electron Devices (ED15)
Chair: Mojtaba Kahrizi

CH07110
Email: mojtaba@ece.concordia.ca
Website

Engineering in Medicine & Biology (EMB18)
Chair: Diego Guarin Lopez

CH07018
Email:
Website

Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC27)
Chair: Amy Pinchuk
Secretary: Robert Paknys

CH07068 (Joint)
Email: infield@sympatico.ca
Email: robert.paknys@concordia.ca
Website

Industrial Applications (IA34)
Chair: Akshay Kumar Rathore
Vice-Chair: Syed Qaseem Ali

CH07020
Email: arathore@encs.concordia.ca
Email: sqali@ieee.org
Website

Industrial Electronics (IE13)
Chair: Kamal Al Haddad
Secretary: Hani Vahedi

CH07139
Email: Kamal.Al-Haddad@etsmtl.ca
Email: Hani.Vahedi@etsmtl.ca
Website

Information Theory (IT12)
Chair: Anader Benyamin-Seeyar

CH07016 (Joint)
Email: anader.benyamin@ieee.org
Website

Microwave Theory & Techniques (MTT17)
Chair: Ke Wu

CH07011
Email: ke.wu@polymtl.ca
Website

Nanotechnology Council (NANO42)
Chair: Federico Rosei

CH07183
Email: rosei@emt.inrs.ca
Website

Power Electronics (PEL35)
Chair: Syed Qaseem Ali
Vice-Chair: Subhadeep Bhattacharya

CH07181
Email: sqali@ieee.org
Email: subhadeep.bhattacharya@mail.mcgill.ca
Website

Power & Energy (PE31)
Chair: Ambrish Chandra

CH07153
Email: Ambrish.Chandra@etsmtl.ca
Website

Photonics (PHO36)
Chair: Odile Liboiron-Ladouceur

CH07178
Email: odile.liboiron-ladouceur@mcgill.ca
Website

Robotics & Automation (RA24)
Chair: Farhad Aghili

CH07158
Email: Farhad.Aghili@asc-csa.gc.ca
Website

Systems, Man & Cybernetics (SMC28)
Chair: Walter Lucia
Vice-Chair: Luis Rodrigues

CH07126 (Joint)
Email: walter.lucia@concordia.ca
Email: luisrod@encs.concordia.ca
Website

Signal Processing (SP01)
Chair: Benoit Champagne
Vice-Chair: Arash Mohammadi

CH07092
Email: benoit.champagne@mcgill.ca
Email: marash@ece.utoronto.ca
Website

Solid State Circuits Society (SSC37)
Chair: Mohamad Sawan
Vice-Chair: Ghazal Nabovati

CH07095
Email: mohamad.sawan@polymtl.ca
Email: nabovati.ghazal@polymtl.ca
Website

Teacher in Service Program (TISP)
Chair: Nikolaos Roussos

Website, YouTube
Email: nroussos@ieee.org

Technology & Engineering Management (TEM14)
Chair: Raphael Tana
Vice-Chair: Nihad F. Bassis

CH07172
Email: rtana@fonex.com
Email: nihad.bassis@polymtl.ca
Website

Vehicular Technology (VT06)
Chair: Ioannis Psaromiligkos
Vice-Chair: Fabrice Labeau

CH07132
Email: ioannis.psaromiligkos@mcgill.ca
Email: fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca
Website

Languages / Langues