Society Chapters

If you are a society chapter chair or vice-chair and do not see your name appear on this page, please contact the section webmaster.

 Society ChapterInfo

Aerospace & Electronic System (AES10)
Chair: Steven Li
Vice-Chair: Erik Blasch


CH07126 (Joint)
Email: steven.li@concordia.ca
Email: erik.blasch@gmail.com
Website

Antennas & Propagation (AP03)
Chair: Mohammad Sharawi

CH07179
Email: mohammad.sharawi@polymtl.ca
Website

Broadcast Technology Society (BT02)
Chair: Guy Bouchard
Chair: Manijeh Khataie

CH07136
Email: guy_bouchard@ieee.org
Email: manijeh@psq.com
Website

Circuits & Systems (CAS04)
Chair: M. Omair Ahmad

CH07012
Email: omair@ece.concordia.ca
Website

Computer Society (C16)
Chair: Rajesh Murthy

CH07198 (Joint)
Email: rkrish@ieee.org
Website

Communications (COM19)
Chair: Anader Benyamin-Seeyar

CH07016 (Joint)
Email: anader.benyamin@ieee.org
Website

Consumer Electronics (CT08)
Chair: Jay Geissberger

CH07182
Email: jay3@gmx.at
Website

Council on Electronics
Design Automation (CEDA44)

Chair: Roni Khazaka

CH10780

Email: roni.khazaka@mcgill.ca
Website

Control Systems (CS23)
Chair: Walter Lucia
Vice-Chair: Jalal Arabneydi

CH07106
Email: walter.lucia@concordia.ca
Email: jalal.arabneydi@mail.mcgill.ca
Website

Computational Intelligence (CIS11)
Chair: Rajesh Murthy

CH07198 (Joint)
Email: rkrish@ieee.org
Website

Components, Packaging &
Manufacturing Technology (CPMT21)

Chair: Amy Pinchuk
Secretary: Robert Paknys

CH07068 (Joint)

Email: infield@sympatico.ca
Email: robert.paknys@concordia.ca
Website

Dielectrics & Electrical Insulation (DEI32)
Chair: Refat Ghunem

CH07021 (Jt Ottawa)
Email: Refat.Ghunem@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Website

Education (E25)
Chair: Hamadou Saliah-Hassane

CH07119
Email: hamadou.saliah-hassane@teluq.ca
Website

Electron Devices (ED15)
Chair: TBD

CH07110
Website

Engineering in Medicine & Biology (EMB18)
Chair: Milica Popovich
Vice-Chair: Milad Mokhtari

CH07018
Email: milica.popovich@mcgill.ca
Email: milad.mokhtari@mail.mcgill.ca
Website

Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC27)
Chair: Roni Khazaka
Secretary: Robert Paknys

CH07068 (Joint)
Email: roni.khazaka@mcgill.ca
Email: robert.paknys@concordia.ca
Website

Industrial Applications (IA34)
Chair: Sivanagaraju Gangavarapu

CH07020
Email: sivanagaraju.cu@gmail.com
Website

Industrial Electronics (IE13)
Chair: Kamal Al Haddad
Secretary: Hani Vahedi

CH07139
Email: Kamal.Al-Haddad@etsmtl.ca
Email: Hani.Vahedi@etsmtl.ca
Website

Information Theory (IT12)
Chair: Anader Benyamin-Seeyar

CH07016 (Joint)
Email: anader.benyamin@ieee.org
Website

Microwave Theory & Techniques (MTT17)
Chair: Ke Wu

CH07011
Email: ke.wu@polymtl.ca
Website

Nanotechnology Council (NANO42)
Chair: Federico Rosei

CH07183
Email: rosei@emt.inrs.ca
Website

Power Electronics (PEL35)
Chair: Syed Qaseem Ali

CH07181
Email: sqali@ieee.org
Website

Power & Energy (PE31)
Chair: Ambrish Chandra

CH07153
Email: Ambrish.Chandra@etsmtl.ca
Website

Photonics (PHO36)
Chair: Odile Liboiron-Ladouceur
Chair: Matthew Posner
Vice-Chair: Ajaypal Singh Dhillon

CH07178
Email: odile.liboiron-ladouceur@mcgill.ca
Email: matthew.t.posner@ieee.org
Email: ajay.dhillon@ieee.org
Website

Robotics & Automation (RA24)

CH07158
Website

Sensors Council (SEN39)
Chair: Fabrice Labeau

CH07187
Email: fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca
Website

Systems, Man & Cybernetics (SMC28)
Chair: Walter Lucia
Vice-Chair: Luis Rodrigues

CH07126 (Joint)
Email: walter.lucia@concordia.ca
Email: luisrod@encs.concordia.ca
Website

Signal Processing (SP01)
Chair: Benoit Champagne
Vice-Chair: Arash Mohammadi

CH07092
Email: benoit.champagne@mcgill.ca
Email: marash@ece.utoronto.ca
Website

Solid State Circuits Society (SSC37)
Chair: Glenn Cowan

CH07095
Email: glenn.cowan@concordia.ca
Website

Technology & Engineering Management (TEM14)
Chair: Raphael Tana
Vice-Chair: Nihad F. Bassis

CH07172
Email: rtana@fonex.com
Email: nihad.bassis@polymtl.ca
Website

Vehicular Technology (VT06)
Chair: Ioannis Psaromiligkos
Vice-Chair: Fabrice Labeau

CH07132
Email: ioannis.psaromiligkos@mcgill.ca
Email: fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca
Website

Languages / Langues