2019 Outstanding Section in Membership Recruitment

The IEEE Montreal Section was recognized by the IEEE Membership Recruitment and Recovery Committee for meeting its recruitment goal for 2019 membership year. The membership development goals were developed based on the section’s four year performance and growth of IEEE membership in the Montreal Section.

2018 IEEE Canada Exemplary Large Section Award

In the IEEE Canada Dinner & Awards Gala organized in February 2019, the IEEE Montreal Section was presented with the Exemplary Large Section Award for “good section leadership, management and administration during 2018”. Congratulations to all section volunteers and members, especially Dr. Amy Pinchuk (past Section Chair) for her incredible leadership!